Kentucky Lake Section

Serving Chemists in Southern Illinois, Western Kentucky, and Northwestern Tennessee

Current Officers

The officers of the Section shall be elected for one year terms, beginning on January 1.  The Officers shall be Chair, Chair-Elect, and Secretary-Treasurer.  The Chair-Elect shall automatically become Chair at the end of that term in office.

Councilors and Alternate Councilors shall be elected for three year terms.

The Executive Committee is the governing body of the section.  The Committee shall consist of the section Chair, Chair-Elect, Secretary-Treasurer, the immediate Past Chair, the Section Councilor(s), the Section Alternate Councilor(s) and one member-at-large (selected by the Chair).


Appreciation is given to the following organizations for supporting our officers in their service to the American Chemical Society.

 Murray State University

Phillip Shelton, PhD

 Murray State University

Genessa Smith, PhD

USEC A Global energy Company in Paducah, KY


Rebecca Brown, PhD


 Murray State University


 Murray State University

Robbie Montgomery, PhD


 Alternate Councilor
Bommanna Loganathan, PhD




Harry Fannin, PhD


 Officers from years gone by 1958 - Present...


Upcoming Events

Friday, Oct 13 All Day
Thursday, Oct 19 All Day
Sunday, Nov 19 All Day

Follow us on Facebook